Reviews

Walker Roofing & Construction LLC IconWalker Roofing & Construction LLC

8887 East Avenue, Mentor

5.0 143 reviews

  • Avatar Gary R ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I normally never leave a review of a company or an individual however, Walker Roofing & Construction (Joey Walker) is worth the review. I needed a new roof and Joey came by to give me a quote. Not only was he knowledgeable about this, … More but he was very professional in handing and answering all the questions I had. I had to deal with the insurance company for my roof at the time. He helped me understand and walked me through what was expected by Walker roofing and the Insurance Company. When it came time to do the roof, his crew showed up on time, worked the whole day, and cleaned up after being done. It took one day to do my roof. Through the project, Joey answered the phone if I needed to get a hold of him. Dealing with companies or contractors these days can be very challenging to say the least. However, this was not my experience with Joey Walker. He was professional, considerate, willing to answer questions, show up, answer my calls, and do a great job on my roof. I would highly recommend Joey Walker with Walker Roofing & Construction Company.
  • Avatar Sarah Skolaris ★★★★★ a month ago
    I highly recommend Walker Roofing & Construction. We recently got a new roof, siding, and gutters. Our house looks like a completely different home and we could not be happier with their top-notch job. From start to finish, Rick was … More always available to answer any questions and help us through every step of this process, including working with our insurance company and making sure our vision for our home came to life. During install week, everything went just as planned. The workers were professional and made sure everything followed along according to schedule. Rick was also at the home multiple times each day during install week to make sure everything was going as planned. We honestly could not be more pleased with what is pretty much a brand new home, and our neighbors love it as well! Walker Roofing & Construction will always be a company we recommend.
  • Avatar Carl Dondorfer ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Walker Roofing is an awesome company and did an amazing job on my new roof. I had several challenges with getting my roof approved for replacement by my insurance company and it was very frustrating. Joey Walker the owner of Walker Roofing … More was very knowledgeable about the process and worked with the insurance company and myself to get the work approved. I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome after several months of waiting to get my roof done. Walker Roofing is the best outfit in town don’t hesitate to hire them for your new roof they are the best in the area. You won’t be disappointed.
  • Avatar Rita Krall ★★★★★ a month ago
    We’ve been using Walker Roofing the last few years in our condo development in Mentor. Their work is top level, the employees are extremely hard workers, friendly and courteous. They respond quickly to any questions or concerns. I highly … More recommend Walker Roofing for your roofing needs
  • Avatar Ashley Lanner ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Walker roofing did an amazing job on my roof! Tom helped me through the entire process very thoroughly and made sure to check in often. This is the only roofing company I will recommend to others now.
  • Avatar Jackie Smeby ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We were the recipients of the free roof and there are no words to Express how happy we are. The workers were very kind and the roof is gorgeous. We really appreciate what you did for us and I will be recommending this company to everyone … More I know.
  • Avatar Donna Meeks ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Tommy of Walker Roofing is very knowledgeable and professional. He was very easy to work with and was able to get our roof replaced due to wind damage when two other roofers we contacted didn't think insurance would cover the damage. … More They also wanted to do a quick repair rather than take time to work with the Insurance Company. We are very thankful we found him and Walker Roofing. The actual roof replacement was done in a very efficient and professional manner. We couldn't be more pleased!
  • Avatar Sue Mcintosh ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    We needed a new roof really bad .Walker roofing did a amazing job . Very professional ,honest and thorough. I would recommend them to anyone who needs a roof .You won't be disappointed
  • Avatar Mildred Patterson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Walker Roofing & Construction LLC was professional, honest and thorough. Not the cheapest but when compared to other reputable roofers they are not much different. When considering how they work to explain the job and show you everything … More they plan to do upfront, piece of mind with the quality of the roof makes up for any price difference. If the price is within your budget, I highly recommend them for any of your roofing needs in Mentor.
  • Avatar Will Holbrook ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely amazing company! We had some wind damage due to a storm and so we had to get insurance involved, which can be a frustrating process. My first appointment with Joey was an easy process, and he took care of all the insurance conversations … More for us. In regards to our first appointment, he still came out to our house moments after leaving the hospital from a work injury. Talk about serious dedication to your customers! He was extremely patient with me, as I definitely asked some of the same questions more than once. Walker Roofing and Construction did the full tear off, decking, and installation in one single day. Our roof looks awesome, and now the inside of our home is staying dry, as it should. I wouldn't even bother getting quotes from other companies. Joey is honest, reliable, and an all around great guy. I am so thankful for his great help through this process.
  • Avatar Casey Gwin ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are extremely happy that we went with Walker Roofing & Construction. Joey and his crew are professional, hard working, and efficient. They are experts in roof installation. Our neighbors are still commenting on how nice our roof … More and gutters look. Joey was very responsive through the entire process. He offered helpful recommendations to guide us with making our roof and gutter selections. We highly recommend Walker Roofing & Construction!
  • Avatar Gretchen Silbaugh ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I’m very pleased with Walker Roofing & Construction LLC, would recommend them highly to family and friends. Joey Walker was very helpful, courteous, and professional through the whole process.
  • Avatar Daniel Youdath ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Walker roofing came out quickly and gave a great estimate for my client after we removed the tree from their house. They were able to tarp the roof and stop any further damage and now my client is getting a new roof new siding and their … More damage repaired.
  • Avatar Alan Tramposch ★★★★★ a year ago
    I needed a roof and skylights replacement after twenty years. I got four estimates for the job. I always try to take the middle estimate and I’m so happy I did. Joey’s bid was that bid. Joey was such a pleasure to work with throughout the … More project. I asked a lot of questions and he promptly replied to them all. He is personable, honest and a man of his word. The crew came to my house and started to work. I have a fairly large house but they completed a tear off, new ice guard and felt paper installation, replaced three skylights and added attic venting in one day!!! The clean up was done efficiently and without any problems. In addition, with their roof inspection program I have peace of mind that my roof will be well cared for. Overall Walker Roofing far exceeded my expectations and plan on using them again for my gutter replacement in the future. If you want quality work at a reasonable price go see Joey at Walker Roofing.
  • Avatar KEN COLOSI ★★★★★ a year ago
    Used Walker Roofing for a complete tear off and replacement. Professional and efficient from start to finish. I received a very detailed quote within 1 day. This was followed by a contract that could be signed electronically. Contract was … More easy to understand with specific date indicated. Crew came early, worked hard throughout the day and finished up same day. Cleanup was fantastic. No sign anyone had even been there. Used magnets to clean all nails from drive, lawn, and beds. Scrap dumpster was removed immediately after. Would highly recommend Walker Roofing. Looks great with minimal disruption. Joey Walker was great to work with.
  • Avatar Jeff Monreal ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Walker Roofing & Construction knocked it out of the park. Joe Walker is as kind and honest a roofing contractor you will find. His pricing is very fair, and he delivered from start to finish. His crews are amazing and courteous. Recommend … More them if you want the best in town.
  • Avatar meghan province ★★★★★ a year ago
    Walker Roofing was courteous and efficient. They were able to tear off and replace our roof in less than a day, and cleaned up our yard after themselves. Joe responded quickly to all of our questions. We loved working with them.
  • Avatar Lance Knight ★★★★★ a year ago
    Walker Roofing and Frank were excellent in working with our insurance company in regards to our roof damage. During the process of working with our insurance company, they kept in touch with us every step of the way. They replaced the roof … More in one day and cleaned up the work scraps as well. We love the roof and are extremely happy with the roof. Our salesman, Frank, was patient and knowledgeable about the product and process. He came several times during the installation day to check to see how it was going. Walker Construction was a great company to work with.
  • Avatar Tifa T ★★★★★ a year ago
    Walker was referred to me by a coworker and definitely worth it. They advised me to use my insurance company and were happy to work with me. Frank was very responsive and knowledgeable! Its been 4 months since my roof was installed and … More as many wind storms have come through since with the shingles holding strong. I recommend using this company!
  • Avatar Julianne NP ★★★★★ a year ago
    We want to thank you and your team for doing such a great job and for being so quick and neat. The roof looks wonderful. The quality, the neatness of the work, and how well youremployees worked as a team was impressive. We had 5 other estimates...yours … More was the only one which listed everything required by code and from our insurance company, almost to the smallest detail. Professional from beginning to end, and you kept in touch with us the whole time. We are extremely pleased and would recommend you wholeheartedly.
  • Avatar Mary Lou Bender ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I highly recommend Walker Roofing and Construction. I had storm damage to my roof and Joey Walker was great, worked with my insurance company on the claim. I had the entire roof replaced and they did a great job on the tear off and installation. … More The crew was very organized and the work was completed in 8 hours, start to finish. They cleaned up the yard and left no signs that they had been there. My neighbors commented about how well the crew worked together. My new roof looks great!
  • Avatar Kenyon Pike ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Recently, Walker Roofing and Construction installed a new roof on our twenty-year-old home. Our roof is fairly large and contains numerous slants. Mr. Walker presented various options, did not push us toward a particular option and was … More very patient with our decision-making process. On the day of installation, his crew showed up early, was very respectful and worked past dark to complete the job in one day. The roof looks great. We have received numerous compliments from our neighbors. Also, we are very pleased with the warranty. We highly recommend Walker Roofing and Construction.
  • Avatar Audrey Reinke ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing work and amazing service. Geoff really was exceptional. He walked us through the whole process, worked with my insurance and coordinated everything perfectly. About 2 weeks from the initial call to the complete replacement of my … More roof and it looks amazing. I can’t recommend them enough!
  • Avatar Jeff Stowe ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had roof and vinyl siding replaced by Walker Construction. Damage was caused in part by storm and wind which brought our homeowners insurance into it. We were so well represented by Joey and Rick Through this difficult process. They … More made efforts over and above to help us with every step of the way.Joey ,Rick,Ivan and their whole crew displayed courtesy and professionalism from start to finish. The quality of work and their knowledge and experience is second to none ! We are so thankful to Rick and Joey for all their help and will highly recommend them to anyone.J.D. and Carol Stowe , Painesville
  • Avatar Christopher Collins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    My first contact with Walker roofing and construction was a call for help for a leaky roof. Joey Walker responded immediately/same day, identified the problem areas and fixed them right away. While on site, I requested he inspect the roof, … More since it was installed almost 25 years ago. He provided a detailed and timely report and I asked for a quote to replace the roof and the original gutters that were almost 40 years old. He provided a detailed, easy to follow estimate for both projects along with shingle samples. We signed a contract and the project was completed within two weeks. As a former construction management official, I can say unequivocally the project was good to go from start to finish. I couldn’t be happier with Joey Walker and his crew. I highly recommend Walker roofing and construction without hesitation and will use the for future projects.
  • Avatar Regenna Moti ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Geoff and Walker Roofing and Construction are amazing! Got us a new roof after wind damage. Worked with insurance company to get the replacement. I did have to do much submit the claim and write a check. Roof was replaced in one day. The … More yard was cleaned and there was no mess when I got home. The best was that I got text alerts showing the progression of the roof. The best experience ever! If I could give 10 stars I would.
  • Avatar Mark Scott ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Parts of my roof was in pretty rough shape from years of rain, storms and debris from the big maple tree in our backyard. We contacted Walker Roofing and Construction and they were professional right from the start. They were honest and … More thoughtful about what needed to be done and moved quickly to get the work scheduled.On the day of the project, they brought a lot of equipment and materials, but were respectful of the surroundings right to the end. They sent pics as the work was being done and the company leaders were right there overseeing everything as it happened. The roof looks great. I definitely recommend Walker if you need a new roof.
  • Avatar Kelly Dula ★★★★★ a year ago
    I cannot say enough good things about Joey and his company. He was amazingly easy to work with. He was always professional and responded promptly to any question or concern I had. His company replaced my roof and some siding and windows … More after storm damage was incurred. He was extremely knowledgeable about the process of dealing with my insurance company and took the stress and pressure off of me in the dealings with them. I highly recommend Joey and his crew.
  • Avatar Rachel Talty ★★★★★ a year ago
    Rick was amazing! He worked with my insurance and made the process very easy. The work was done quickly, looks great, and they cleaned my yard up perfectly. I had a tire mark in my yard, that was the delivery company's fault, and Rick … More got that taken care of before I even knew it happened. I can't recommend them enough.
  • Avatar Charles Belt ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing work. Joey came and patched my roof after wind damage had a leak in November. And once the weather cleared in April he and his crew did a full tear off and put a 50 year warranty roof on the house in less than 2 days. And this is … More a large and super steep roof with lots of complex angles and valleys. The team was tireless. I just kept the coffee and water and snacks going, and they did all the hard work.